Breadcrumb Navigation

Home » Frederick County Soccer Hall of Fame

Frederick County Soccer Hall of Fame


The Frederick County Soccer Hall of Fame was started in 2012 to honor individuals whose contributions to the sport in Frederick County -- both on and off the field -- merit the highest recognition. The founders envision the Frederick County Soccer Hall of Fame as a means through which the sport of soccer can be promoted to both the local soccer community and the general public, and provide future generations with exemplary citizenship role models. The Frederick County Soccer Hall of Fame will be housed at FISC.


2019-20 Banquet & Induction Ceremony

Where: Ceresville Mansion 8529 Liberty Road Frederick, MD 21701

When: Sunday, Feb 23, 2020

Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM



Congratulations to this year's honorees:  

Brian Barkdoll, Brian Crum, Jackie Eskay, Molly Franklin & Dave Shannon

The Induction Banquet & Ceremony includes a happy hour, buffet dinner and the individual presentation of all the new members. This event is the organization’s only source of fundraising. Our mission is to preserve the rich local soccer history and offer a venue for individuals, teams & contributors to share stories about the positive impact of the game in Frederick County.

We are excited to offer you an opportunity to share in the preservation of Frederick County’s rich soccer history and we hope you will join us on February 23, 2020.

If you are interested in supporting the FC Soccer Hall of Fame by becoming a sponsor for the event or by appearing in the souvenir program booklet, please contact Tony C. @ or 301.471.TONY.

Head down and have a goal,

FCSHOF committee


Congratulations to the 2018 class:

Tim Fawley
Kevin P. McMullen
Kenneth R. Putnam, Jr.
Julia Roberts
Sheldon Shealer


Congratulations to the 2016 class:

Dan Court
Bob Viti
Anne DeOrsey
Jeff Muschik
Heather Kline


View the 2016 video!



Congratulations to the 2015 class:

Alan Lescalleet
Mitch Rubin
Kevin Anderson
Ken Swomley
Tom Ford


View the 2015 video!




Congratulations to the 2014 class:

Peter Medd
Karen Miller accepting on behalf of John Miller
Chuck Nichols
George Kuhn

View the 2014 video!




Congratulations to the 2013 class:

John Horine

Chris Doyle
Bradley Grimes

Roy Sigler

View the 2013 video!




Congratulations to the 2012 class (Inaugural year):

Bo Eskay
Bob Sheffler
Sheri Huckleberry
Mark Walcott

View the 2012 video!